Member Login

Congratulations to the 2016 Slate of Officers


Those present at the January 18th General Chamber Meeting elected the new 2016 slate of officers. There was a lot of discussion and shuffling as an unusual number of interested parties showed enthusiasm in serving on the board. In the end, two current executive board members chose to step down and three new members were elected to the board.

Jason Jones of Red-Line Auto Repair will remain as President of the Rose Hill Chamber of Commerce for 2016. At his side as Vice President will be Mia Lee of Lee Media Group. Garth Kellenbarger, of Rose Hill Bank will remain on as Treasurer. Aubry Dieter of Emprise Bank, was voted in as Secretary for the chamber. The chamber opted to renew the position of Membership Recruiter and voted in Gina Mortimer of Fountainview Nursing and Rehabilitation Center for the position.

Rounding out the rest of the executive board serving as Members-At-Large, you will find previous officers, Sandy Collins of Hair Matters, and Christine Wendt of the Rose Hill Reporter. Tamara Potter of American Family Insurance, and Dave Miller of Dave’s Homegrown Trees will continue at their designated posts on the board. And lastly, the general chamber selected to increase the executive board by one member, making room for Michael Manley of Dopps Chiropractic to join the group.

Randal Chickadonz of Rose Hill Public Schools and Carol George, of Derby Health and Rehab chose to step down from their positions on the executive board. The Chamber is very appreciative of their time and service to our community and wish the new board members a successful year ahead.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This